School Board

Board of Education

President: Ritch Fundell (term expires 2025): ritch.fundell@tonicagradeschool.org

Vice President: Jennifer Konczak (term expires 2027): jkonczak@tonicagradeschool.org

Secretary: Jared Olesen (term expires 2025): jolesen@tonicagradeschool.org

Sarah Briddick (term expires 2027): sbriddick@tonicagradeschool.org

CiCi Chalus (term expires 2025): cchalus@tonicagradeschool.org

Todd Trumpinski (term expires 2025): ttrumpinski@tonicagradeschool.org

Julie Zimmer (term expires 2027): jrietgraf@tonicagradeschool.org

 

Treasurer: Mr. Don Liesse: dliesse@tonicagradeschool.org

District 79 Board Policies

District Strategic Plan

School Board Vacancy

District Wellness Policy

 

Board Meetings

Meeting Location: Tonica Grade School - Media Center 535 N. 1981 Rd., Tonica, IL 61370

Board Meeting Calendar July 2023 - June 2024

 

Regular Board Meetings are generally held on the third (3rd) Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

Required Board of Education Special Meeting Hearings are held prior to a regularly scheduled Board Meeting - generally starting at 6:15 p.m. - or as part of the meeting.

Special Board Meetings may be scheduled at any time following the Open Meetings Act rules for notification.

Agendas for Board Meetings are posted on the main entry front door and on the district's website www.tonicagradeschool.org at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting.